In Turkey (Ankara), visiting my father, I tried to visit some art gallaries; unfortunately there was only one in the capital city! The gallery is called Cer Modern and it showed a large exhibition of one man called …. And further on it showed a range of new art work from a variety of people. The mans exhibition was quite unlike others I had been to- I was able to walk through his life in art and witness how the different social norms and artistic movements had affected him. Although there weren’t many pieces that had a particularly powerful meaning to me in particular, I loved every minute of seeing his range of emotions and styles through his life. It was almost like reading his life diary. I think what I remember most from his exhibition and that has obviously stood out to me most, are his poetry and self-portraits he made early on. When entering the museum I had no idea what the gallery was going to be like and no idea the type of art I was about to be surrounded by; I was pleasantly surprised to find that he had poetry.

Leave a Reply

