8. Material Book

Although I’m trying to move forward from the series of self-portraits, each one does still represent moments of my personality and life that are important to me. As a group of paintings I think it is quite powerful and interesting to go through, it’s sort of a journey that I have gone through to get to the place I am now. I’d like to make a book of these pieces, they are all painted on similar sized pieces of canvas material so I could put a backing on each one so it holds itself. The viewer can pick up the book and go through it almost like a picture diary of my life.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

