Urs Luthi

Previously, I have looked at a few works my Luthi whilst I was considering my old homes and their significance. In particular I looked at these two images:

urs-luthi

However, today, I looked further into his work.45_fourselfportraitbondage.jpg

I like this piece for the way the portraits are integrated into the backgrounds, and the contrasting content of the nature and portrait.

45_lonelynumber.jpgI’m interested by his chosen layout, as well as the use of words nature and portraiture again. He puts a large emphasis on the use of light and reflection – even so much as to be reflecting on the floor of the gallery.

 

Leave a Reply

