Exhibition

I have been using canvas and cotton fabric to do my paintings on. I was never particularly neat or consice when cutting the fabric into section to use, this reflects my personality a great deal I suppose and gives it a rough natural feel. They look half done, created at speed and honest. I originally liked this naturality to it, I wasn’t using a ruler or fancy equipment- I was in my home studio ( my bedroom) using scissors I had found and cutting shapes and sizes free hand and just going with the flow.

Do I continue with this concept? or frame it.

Framing is boring, and it does take some of the feel away from the work. However, it looks clean, professional and puts the emphasis on the image depicted as opposed to the edges and shapes which in a way are unimportant to the content.

Something I need to think about…

Leave a Reply

