Jo Spence

Spence Exhibition

The way Spence presents her work is similar to how I imagine I’d present my own.The link above will take you to a particular exhibition of Spence’s work that caught my eye. I’m drawn to the series of images against the wall with a vitrine and something else to add more information.

In the past, I have looked at using box/ case/ vitrines in my own work and contextual work. I think it’s an interesting way to give a variety of imagery and also objects.

I also think it’s interesting because it makes me consider the value of the pieces that are being displayed. In a museum, things that are covered by glass or have that protection are usually too precious to be out in the open.

 

One thought on “Jo Spence

Leave a Reply

