Water Distortion

img_8660In this image I used water as a way to distort my face. Water is see through and yet can change the way you look slightly, it also can symbolise many things.

“Then we recognize that all of the Water within the body, which we think of as “us,” and “ours,” as “ourselves,” is in reality simply borrowed for a while from the outside world, that it’s quite literally flowing through us, and that we don’t own it. There is only one Water element — there’s no “me” Water and there’s no “other” Water. And so we reflect: “This is not me. This is not mine. I am not this.”

– http://www.wildmind.org/

I purposely made my hair float all around my head to create the movement that water allows, it also creates the dark contrast.

One thought on “Water Distortion

Leave a Reply

