Material mask

In this photograph, I have used a translucent white material to mask my face. The background is of a similar colour, as well as the clothing I chose to wear. This is so that the white material covering my skin and surrounding me makes my dark hair and facial features stand out. I used this composition because I wanted my face and only part of my body; I didn’t want my full body portrait because I felt it was unnecessary and I wanted the viewer to notice the face first, also I wanted to show the top half of my body to show my female form but not fully.

I chose to put this image in black and white because I like the contrast it creates, and I feel like it makes you focus more on the subject.

 

 

One thought on “Material mask

Leave a Reply

