I started off with an idea I was passionate about but it wasn’t relevant here, in Cardiff. So instead of thinking of a completely new idea which I liked, I continued with the same type of idea and made adjustments to suit Cardiff. On reflection, I haven’t gone about this the best way, because I keep finding little issues with it and now I’m not confident in the idea at all. I need to find a way for this piece to work for Cardiff’s space and the people around it, but also to work for myself. I don’t think I have put enough of myself into this piece, even though it does reflect some of my mind (in the way that it is based on emotions and how the mind can work)

 

i want big words lit up. but the subway is too light for it to make a difference.

everyone looks down when they’re alone.

 

Leave a Reply

