Art in the conscious mind

This lecture took a different route to usual; it was more activity based and I was able to produce work in response. I found that this was one of my favourite lectures in this project, because I enjoyed it and learnt for my practice but also for myself. It was mostly about having awareness, and how it effects our practice and life.

I think as artists creative ‘flow’ is very important. We discussed reasons why it may happen, ways to avoid creative block and also touched on an effective technique to help keep your mind in the present moment; meditation.

Artist- Cajal used drawings as a process to understand the functioning of the brain and developed the theory of Brain plasticity.

Japanese Enso painting.

It’s all about the process.

google yantra.

 

Leave a Reply

