Louise Bourgeois

I’ve found this new artist that uses textiles within her work. I really like this artist and think she could help with my own work. I’ve started with asking different people their opinion of what ‘Identity’ means to them. I am sewing their words into material and going to hang them on some string.

I have an idea to sew some hands/arms then paint inside them.

https://artexploring.wordpress.com/2015/02/22/southampton-art-gallery-artist-rooms-louise-bourgeois-kurt-jackson-place/

Leave a Reply

