Interdisciplinary Groups

IMG_9603

This is an ink drawing i have done of an image found on the internet, of Tiger Bay. I used ink because I wanted this tonal and almost messy look to it but still delicate. I was originally going to use watercolour because I thought that would reflect the sea and the sky a lot more effective, however it wasn’t bright enough for me and I felt the ink gave it a bit more definition. Here is a charcoal sketch of a street in Tiger Bay. This area was typically the home to most immigrants so i felt it was important to represent that- I wanted an old look to it so did rough lines and used charcoal so it is in black and white.

IMG_9604

One thought on “Interdisciplinary Groups

Leave a Reply

