Abstract Expressionism & Greenberg

In this seminar, we talked about the causes to the rise of abstract expressionism and what was involved in different types of art.

We looked at Cubism, Surrealism and Émigrés. I, personally, found the surrealism to be interesting because that is the one that stood out to me most. However, I didn’t know much about cubism or émigrés, so I found it beneficial to be explained some of their properties and to see examples of them. After this seminar, I feel more confident in the understanding of cubism and would like to look into it a bit more. We mainly looked at examples from Picasso; (INSERT PICTURE).

We also looked at the philosophy used by Kant. I’m quite interested in philosophical ideas and so this is something I would like to look further into.

IMG_8850

Leave a Reply

