TERM 2 – ‘The City’

The three themes within ‘the city’ are:

  • Migration
  • Power & Technology
  • Hidden City

Straight away I think I would want to look into working with the Hidden City. I think this is more suited to me because I’m intrigued by the unseen, or the unknown. I’m also considering Migration because it can include people, which I am interested in portraying.

I find the history of things really interesting, the way there was a completely different way of living and way of seeing the world. So I think I could fit this into the Hidden City section.

We were shown a powerpoint containing different art works linked to the city, to introduce us to the new brief. From this, there were a few art works that stood out to me; (look at powerpoint) -> numbers 6,7,15 16,19,20,21,23

Leave a Reply

